The DarwinDating.com Blog

…online dating minus ugly people

Interpreting what people write on (other) dating websites June 25, 2006

Filed under: General — darwindating @ 12:41 pm

Here are some real female headlines we found on other dating websites, and our interpretations of what each one really means!

“Down-to-earth girl looking for a nice guy”… means, “I’m really fat, but I’m not delusional about it. I want to meet someone who is as equally desperate.”

“Trying something new to find guys who i can have a decent conversation with”… means “I have large breasts.”

“Looking to meet new people, trying something different”… means, “My life sucks right now. I’m open to having sex in public.”

“No more sleazy bars for me!”… means, “I’ve been to lots of sleazy bars in my time… and I still didn’t get lucky. I’m hoping things will change via email.”

“I love the beach and outdoors”… means, “I went outdoors once… to the beach. I liked it, but I still prefer playing with my computer.”

“I’m a ray of sunshine inside & out”… means, “I am moody. If you enjoy getting sunburnt occasionally, please contact me!”

“Hi, my name is Julie.”… means, “My name is Peter. I love dressing up in my wife’s panties.”

“Looking for something real”… means, “Looking for meaningless sex on a regular basis.”

“I don’t normally do this but what have I got to lose?!”… means, “My dignity was already in tatters.”

“I hate cheesy headlines”… means, “I’m an empty tank of gas when it comes to creativity.”

“I’m open minded”… means, “I met a gay person once.”

“cos life’s so good it’s worth sharing”… means, “Gees, I’m advertising myself on this sleazy dating website. DID YOU REALLY THINK MY LIFE WAS GOOD?”

“I’m like no other she’s a cape wearin’ girl from a land of fancy”… means, hmm, actually we don’t know what this one means. It’s just weird.

Of course, you’re not going to see this sort of desperation on darwindating.com

 

4 Responses to “Interpreting what people write on (other) dating websites”

  1. wealthbuildertip Says:

    Ha Ha thats great. Might have to look for the one with the Ad saying “Trying something new to find guys who i can have a decent conversation with”…

    Great man.

  2. datingdork Says:

    hahahah great stuff. I like this one.
    “I’m a ray of sunshine inside & out”… means, “I am moody. If you enjoy getting sunburnt occasionally, please contact me!”
    LOL

  3. ya mum Says:

    i am girl and no, im not a lesbian.
    i think large breasts are good. i dont get whats so bad about them.


Leave a Reply

